Easter?

So I was thinking this past weekend, during the Easter Holidays. What, Pavel thinks? Yes. Sometimes. I have a hunch that Gallows Humor fans are a fairly diverse group of people, specifically where religion is concerned. I myself check the “other” box when filling out forms that ask my religion. But I celebrate Easter with my in-laws. Easter is decidedly Christ-based holiday these days, though it was originally a pagan fertility holiday, if I recall correctly. Christian holiday or not, I know I don’t need much of an excuse to gather with friends and family to drink wine and celebrate. I was curious about you, our fans. Do you celebrate religious holidays beyond the ones that your religion acknowledges? If so, which ones? And technically, yes, St. Patrick’s Day counts as a religious holiday. 

This entry was posted in Everything Else and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

